Ishbel = FO!!

Yes, of all of the awesome and not awesome things I’ve done lately, finishing Ishbel has to be the top of the cake. I started the damn thing back in June. I think if I had more pins I could block it out a bit bigger, but I’m satisfied with it. It’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be. I can drape it across my back and that’s a big feat since I’m in fact a chubby girl. Here it is being modeled by a toddler who is still covered in breakfast.

and again on the floor.

and the obligatory closeup.

it’s far far far from perfect, and the only way I pushed through was by knitting two together whenever my stitches didn’t line up, and by lifelines every so often. I am thinking of making another while it’s still fresh in my mind. Maybe another malabrigo version since it drapes so nicely and feels so good to handle.

In other news,
Zach got invited to a chocolate seminar/sales thing at Johnson and Wales. They had a chocolatier come in and demonstrate how to make a chocolate flower centerpiece. It was neat.

most of my pictures came out blurry because I didn’t want to be that asshole with the flash. The finished object was stunning! Gold dust and edible paints are so neat.

Earlier in the week we went to the park to meet Toby, the newest addition to the Hale family.

Natalie loved running in the grass, trying to keep up.

Gotta love her neck tattoo right? When we play tattoo parlour, she always wants one tattoo on her right bicep, one on her foot and one on her neck. I’m hoping it’s not a glimpse of her future. strangers give me lots of strange looks when they see her neck. I think it’s cute even though it screams “Future Felon”

2 Responses to “Ishbel = FO!!”

  1. redfear Says:

    Love your Ishbel! It looks cozy 😀 Have to say – gotta luv the neck tats too.

  2. Christy Says:

    Haha…your daughter, the hardened criminal.

Leave a Reply

