Dear Ishbel…

Dearest Ishbel,
I know that I’ve been avoiding you for the past week like you have the SARS; However I’ve hooked up my lifeline and I’m more than ready to take the plunge with you. I have my instructions all printed out and ready to go. I’ve posted on Ravelry in the Ysolda group to make sure I have the right order for the lace sections we’re about to embark on. I’m feeling rejuvenated and optimistic.

I am ready to put our rocky past behind me, namely the frogging and YO problems we faced early on; to embrace our brighter, lacier future together. I think that the knowledge that you are my first shawl/lace/malabrigo project has caused a lot of my cold feet. Rest assured my dear, I’m ready to go!

Right after this cup of coffee…

With Love from your devoted Fan,
niney

One Response to “Dear Ishbel…”

  1. hellcat Says:

    you can do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

