My______ hurts…

1. I’m not sure what’s wrong with me but I’m about 49% sure I have a UTI. ugh. It wouldn’t suprise me, I drink massive amounts of coffee and very minimal amounts of actual base water.
2. I don’t have insurance yet.
3. ho hum.

Update on Ishbel,Ishbel: I’m not sure if it’s just because I haven’t physically printed out the lace portion of the pattern, but based purely on looking at the pdf, I can’t figure out the mod that I jumped into. I got so excited because on Ravelry I saw the Ishbel L size stockinette, and S size lace. Not sure how to figure that one out. I am thinking that maybe I have to print out the charts and see what happens.

Today is the Sakura Festival here in Denver, I can’t wait to check it out. It’s easily my favorite little festival. Alas, Zach had to go into work because his kitchen flooded during the last rain storm. They have to rip out the entire floor and put in a new one. The kitchen is closed until further notice. On the upside, since he’s helping haul the ruined floor away he’ll still get some kind of money for the weekend.

and also this weekend is Pridefest. Now, I’m not 100% gay but I’ve gone to Pridefest every year that I can. I like to support my LGBT family and friends. And truth be told, I love the fact that Debbie Gibson is playing this year. I can’t wait for Natalie to see all the pretty pretty Drag Queens, she’s gonna love ’em.

Leave a Reply

