I love dropping stitches.


I finished the Handspun drop stitch scarf.
It knit up beautifully. The color changes are right where they should be.
I am going to knit and block it once I figure out where to pin it.
I might go to Merlin’s later. I’ve somehow tricked him into building me a swift.

I opened my skein of Malabrigo to ball it so I could start the Checkerboard Lace Scarf from Purlbee.

It was a tangled mess inside. It took well over an hour to untangle and ball up. I hated it.
It’s a good thing Natalie was napping or else I might have had to untangle a toddler out of a skein of yarn.

In retrospect, looking at the original skein you can tell I was going to have problems.

Leave a Reply

