Boxes and packing and moving; Oh My!

We’re still very sick, but we’re trudging along. We should be packed in plenty of time.

there are boxes everywhere.
We made the important step toward true adulthood by buying our first brand new couch. Brand new!! No one has ever sat on this couch. It makes me feel very fancy.

I hope we can sell the old couches so that we can stop looking like sanford and son. Our living room is full of misc. furniture. Natalie loves it. She runs from couch to couch.
With all of the chaos, all of my projects have gone into a bag to hide from the moving.
I’ve been working on my plastic blanket. It’s an afghan to go to the park with us. I’ve made it out of carron eco which is made partially from recycled plastic bottles. There is no mistaking that it still feels very plastic, but it will be perfect for going to the park. I won’t die if it gets dirty.

But when I move and get settled I can get back to the work of serious knitting. I purchased this:

on our apartment finding trip to denver. MALABRIGO!! omg i get it now. I understand the love of this yarn. I picked it up in the Fancy Tiger on Broadway and the second it hit my finger sensors the lightbulb went on. I got it instantly. It is love.
I’m excited and scared about moving. I kind of just want it to all be over with. I love the part where I get to put the house together. I hate taking it apart. And all of the clutter in this place is driving me bonkers. I go back to work today. I’ve been very sick.
I’m ready.

One Response to “Boxes and packing and moving; Oh My!”

  1. Christy Says:

    How much will you be selling the couches for?

Leave a Reply

