She had rings on her fingers and bells on her shoes…

I’m not sure when I’m going to finally get the idea that I’m not a knit designer through my head.
I jump into things assuming that I know all the skills I need to make it work. And I think that if I had enough time I could figure it out.
I’m working on a crochet/knit tank top for natalie. I have a visual that I can’t quite make a reality. But if I pulled it off it would be beautiful. I’m going to keep tinkering with it.

Finished:
Natalie’s silly toe up socks. Got impatient and they just barely fit. Don’t care enough to rip out and add rows. She likes them. That’s all that matters.

No picture but I also knit her a scarf out of silver fun fur. Two skeins of furry knitting with tree trunk sized needles. (sigh) the things you will do out of love. She carries it around and loves on it.

Cast on : Haiku


Yarn is some random yarn I found laying around. With the snowstorm I didn’t have the motivation to scout out something better. Will reknit in better yarn if first Haiku is success since it’s like a super fast only a week or so part-time knit.

Leave a Reply

