Self Portrait of a Knitter.

Photobucket

I’ve been obessed with self portraits lateley. not the gritty bad angles of myspace-esque type self photos. But genuine photographs that I feel capture a bit of the person. I’m paticularly interested in Knitting Portraits and pictures of Knitter’s hands. I think I will someday make a book of Photographs based on that alone.

My picture captures a little of me I think. In the photo I am lounging on the couch knitting something for the sake of knitting (something I would “tink” later). I don’t normally wear blue nail polish but I was feeling feisty. I could do better I bet.

I’d love to see your “Self-Portrait of a Knitter”.

Leave a Reply

